top of page
Corey-Haim-07-06-2023 (5).png
loving memory

About

& Cause of his death

Corey Haim [Died: March 10, 2010]

LOS ANGELES ─ MARCH 10, 2010

Canadian actor Corey Haim has died aged 38. Corey left us on March 10, 2010, he leaves in mourning his mother (Judy) herself suffering from cancer, his father Bernie, his sister Carol as well as all his Fans who had always hoped in him. He is a great and wonderful person whom we have lost and will miss dearly. He collapsed at the Los Angeles apartment he shared with his mother. After being transported to Saint Joseph Medical Center, he was pronounced dead in the emergency room on March 10, 2010 at 2:15 a.m.

The autopsy report indicated that on March 9, 2010, Corey Haim presented with a fever and a cough and that a few days earlier, which was March 5. He also took cough medicine, antihistamines and ibuprofen. "These drugs are present at low levels and are non-contributory to death," the autopsy report said.

Corey will have struggled with many things in his life, including drugs, but know that Corey Haim died of pulmonary edema and suffered from an enlarged heart and water in the lungs, not drugs, the Los Angeles County Coroner ruled in a released autopsy report. the Tuesday following his death. Although the inquest into Corey Haim's death began as a "suspicious prescription drug overdose," toxicology testing "did not reveal any significant contributing factors" to the drug, the coroner said. What was that, unfortunately, the doctors did not treat him in time for the Pneumonia and the water spread to his lungs.

Then on May 5, 2010, the coroner's report is now decisive, because according to the autopsy performed on Corey Haim's body, the actor did not die of a drug overdose. Corey Haim died of natural causes. According to the final autopsy, Haim, who battled drug addiction for years, died of respiratory distress, pneumonia and coronary heart disease. The Los Angeles County coroner revealed that Haim died of pneumonia. His lungs and heart were also damaged. The toxicology test reportedly revealed no significant factors that could have contributed to the actor's death.

Three weeks before the tragedy, Corey Haim and Corey Feldman were spotted together in Hollywood by TMZ. When asked if he's maintaining his sobriety, Haim told the outlet that he's "been good for a while," and seemed happy about several upcoming projects.

Know that his Fans were everything to him and it was you who helped him to continue. He loved his Fans as much as you loved him... May Corey rest in peace and don't forget the one you loved so much, and may he be forever engraved in your memory and in your heart!

corey haim
bottom of page

top of page
Corey-Haim-07-06-2023 (5).png
loving memory

À Propos

& Cause de sa mort

Corey Haim [Décès du: 10 Mars 2010]

LOS ANGELES ─ 10 MARS 2010

L'acteur canadien Corey Haim est décédé à l'âge de 38 ans. Corey nous a quitté le 10 Mars 2010, il laisse en deuil sa mère (Judy) atteint elle-même d'un cancer, son père Bernie, sa soeur Carol ainsi que tous ses Fans qui avait espoir en lui depuis toujours. C'est une grande et merveilleuse personne que nous avons perdu et qui nous manqueras énormément. Il s'est effondré à l'appartement de Los Angeles qu'il partageait avec sa mère. Après avoir été transporté au Saint Joseph Médical Center, sa mort a été prononcée en salle d'urgences le 10 Mars 2010 à 02h15.
 
Le rapport d'autopsie a indiqué que le 9 Mars 2010, Corey Haim présentait de la fièvre et une toux et que quelques jours avant , soit le 5 mars . Il a également prit des médicaments contre la toux, des antihistaminiques et de l'ibuprofène.  «Ces médicaments sont présents à de faibles niveaux et sont non contributifs à la mort», a dit le rapport d'autopsie.

Corey aura lutté pour beaucoup de choses dans sa vie, y compris pour la drogue, mais sachiez que Corey Haim est décédé d'un oedème pulmonaire et souffrait d'une hypertrophie du coeur et de l'eau dans les poumons, et non de drogues, le comté du Coroner de Los Angeles a statué dans un rapport d'autopsie publié le mardi suivant sa mort. Bien que l'enquête sur la mort de Corey Haim a commencé comme une "surdose de médicaments d'ordonnance suspects", des tests de toxicologie "n'a révélé aucune des facteurs importants contribuant" à la drogue, que le coroner a rapporté.  Ce qui fût que , malheureusement, les médecins ne l'ont pas traité à temps de la Pneumonie et l'eau c'est propagé dans ses poumons.

Puis le 5 Mai 2010, le rapport du coroner est maintenant décisif, car selon l'autopsie réalisée sur le corps de Corey Haim, l'acteur ne serait pas décédé d'une surdose de drogue.. Corey Haim est décédé de causes naturelles. Selon l’autopsie finale, Haim, qui s’est battu contre une dépendance à la drogue durant des années, serait décédé d’une détresse respiratoire, d’une pneumonie et d’une maladie coronarienne. Le coroner du comté de Los Angeles a révélé que Haim était mort d'une pneumonie. Ses poumons et son coeur étaient aussi endommagés. Le test de toxicologie n’aurait révélé aucun facteur significatif qui aurait pu contribuer au décès de l'acteur. 

Trois semaines avant le drame, Corey Haim et Corey Feldman ont été aperçus ensemble à Hollywood par TMZ. Lorsqu'on lui a demandé s'il maintenait sa sobriété, Haim a dit à la sortie qu'il a "été bon pendant un certain temps», et semblait heureux au sujet de plusieurs projets à venir.

Sachez que ses Fans étaient tout pour lui et c'est vous qu'il l'aidiez à continuer. Il a aimé ses Fans autant que vous , vous l'avez aimé... Que Corey repose en paix et n'oubliez pas celui que vous avez tant aimé, et qu'il soit pour toujours gravé en votre mémoire et dans votre coeur !

corey haim
bottom of page